As of September 20, 2013.



Patricia Bovey, BA, FRSA, FCMA


Michael Robertson, BA, MA, MAA, MRAIC


Harvey Secter, BComm, LLB, LLM, LLD

President and Vice-Chancellor

David T. Barnard, BSc, MSc, PdD, DipCS

Appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor-in-Council

Aaron Berg, BA (Hons), LLB
Ted Bock, BA, LLB
Patricia Bovey, BA, FRSA, FCMA
Alexandra Dansen
Shelley Jesseau
Meaghan Labine, BSc, MSc, PhD candidate
Janice Lederman, BA, LLB
Bev Passey, CGA, FGCA
David Sauer, BA
Stacy Senkbeil, BA

Elected by Senate

Joanne Embree, MD, FRCPC
Norman Halden, BSc (Hons), PhD
Mark Whitmore, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Elected by Graduates

Romel Dhalla, BA, BComm (Hons)
Rennie Zegalski, BComm (Hons)

Elected by the University of Manitoba Students’ Union

Monika Wetzel, BHEcol
Allan Turnbull
Susanna Ally

University Secretary

Jeffrey M. Leclerc, BEd, MEd


President and Vice-Chancellor

David T. Barnard, BSc, MSc, PhD, DipCS

Vice-President (Academic) and Provost

Joanne C. Keselman, BA, MA, PhD

Vice-President (Administration)

Paul Kochan, BA, BComm (Hons) CPA (Ill.), CBV, FCA

Vice-President (External)

John E. Kearsey, BA, Cert Bus Adm

Vice-President (Research and International)

Digvir Jayas, BTech (AE), MSc, PhD, PEng, PAg, FRSC

Vice-Provost (Academic Affairs)

Janice L. Ristock, BA, MA, PhD

Vice-Provost (Academic Planning & Programs)

David M. Collins, PhD

Vice-Provost (Students)

Susan M. Gottheil, BA, MA

Vice-Provost (Graduate Education)

John (Jay) Doering, BSc (Hons), PhD, PEng

Executive Lead, Indigenous Achievement

Deborah G. Young, BA, BSW, MSW

Associate Vice-President (Partnerships)

James Blatz, BSc (CE), PhD, PEng, FEC

Associate Vice-President (Research)

Gary Glavin, BA, MSc, PhD

Associate Vice-President (Administration)

Andrew Konowalchuk, MArch, BES

Associate Vice-President (Acting)
Human Resources

Gregory Juliano, BA, LL.B.

Chief Information Officer
Information Services and Technology

Michael Langedock, BA

University Librarian

Karen Adams, BA (Hons), MLS


Tom Hay, BComm (Hons), CA

University of Manitoba Secretary

Jeffrey M. Leclerc, BEd, MEd


Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences

Michael Trevan, MB, BS, BSc (Hons), PhD

Faculty of Architecture

Ralph Stern, BArch, DipIng, MAA, MRAIC, AIA

Faculty of Arts

Jeffery Taylor, BA, MA, PhD

Asper School of Business

Michael Benarroch, BA (Hons), MA, PhD

Faculty of Dentistry

Anthony Iacopino, DMD, PhD

Faculty of Education

David Mandzuk, BEd, MEd, PhD

Faculty of Engineering

Jonathan Beddoes, BEng, MEng, PhD, PEng

Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources

Norman Halden, BSc (Hons), PhD

Faculty of Graduate Studies

John (Jay) Doering, BSc (Hons), PhD, PEng

Faculty of Human Ecology

Gustaaf Sevenhuysen, BSc, PhD

Faculty of Law

Lorna Turnbull, BA (Hons), LLB, LLM, JSD

Faculty of Medicine

Brian Postl, MD

Marcel A. Desautels Faculty of Music

Edmund Dawe, BMus, BMusEd, MMus, DMA

Faculty of Nursing

Beverly O’Connell, RN, BAppSc, MSc, PhD, FRCNA

Faculty of Pharmacy

Neal Davies, BSc, PhD, RPh

Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management

Douglas Brown, PhD

Faculty of Science

Mark Whitmore, BSc, MSc, PhD

Faculty of Social Work

Jim Mulvale, BA, MA, MSW, PhD

School of Agriculture

Michele Rogalsky, BA, DipAg, PAg

School of Art

Paul Hess, MFA

School of Dental Hygiene

Joanna Asadoorian, AAS (DH), BScD, MSc, PhD

School of Medical Rehabilitation

Emily Etcheverry, DipOT, BOT, MEd, PhD

Extended Education

Lori Wallace, BA, MEd, PhD

St. Andrew’s College, Principal (Acting)

Roman Bozyk, BA, BD, MDiv, MA (Th)

Collège universitaire de Saint-Boniface, Rectrice

Raymonde Gagné, BA, CertEd, MBA

St. John’s College, Warden/Vice-Chancellor

Christopher Trott, BA, BTh, PhD

St. Paul’s College, Rector

Christopher Adams, BA (Hons), MA, PhD

University College, Provost (Acting)

Jeffery Taylor, BA, MA, PhD

University 1

Bonnie Hallman, BA (Hons), MA, PhD